Weigh Day Week 1 – done….

tape-measure-on-scale

 

Day 1 – Week 2 – Tuesday 30th October – Weigh day!

I’VE COMPLETED MY FIRST WEEK!! HAPPY DANCE!

Been on facebook looking at what people have been putting about Kettlercise, my trainer put this last week which explains it perfectly!

Kettlercise is a fitness class that incorporates the use of kettlebell training in a friendly group atmosphere.

Regular kettlebell training is typically carried out using heavy weights whereas Kettlercise is carried out using light weights and is set out in a nonstop routine that will work every single muscle in your body to ensure you melt away fat, tone up, improve core stability and dramatically improve endurance. It is effectively a three in one workout incorporating cardio, weight training and core training.

Kettlercise is very effective at toning the body particularly the legs, bum, hips, and stomach. You will see a noticeable improvement in your body shape and tone as well as your fitness levels within just a few sessions. This class is unrivalled when it comes to producing results and whatever you’re current fitness level or ability you will be sure to find Kettlercise fun yet challenging.

It’s true, our instructor is FIT she’s like lean muscle, and I like the fact she even sweats herself when she’s doing the workout too, definitely an incentive to keep going! This morning was hard to get up, I’m not an early morning person, but I hoped that by going for 6am and sweating a bit that I’d give a final boost to my weight loss. The extra hour we gained Sunday helped though I think! Definitely need to buy myself a hat, it’s so cold, I’m presuming it takes longer to warm up before the exercise class when it’s cold mornings?

Anyway, got back from the class so at exactly 7am today I got on the scales… according to the “plan” I should be 3lbs lighter 187lbs… I got on the scales in front of the husband…

185.4 !!!

“HAPPY DANCE”

that’s 4.6lbs off in the first week healthy eating; no fad diet and I’ve still been eating my chocolate every night YEY! Oooo and only 2.4lbs to go till I get my manicure and pedicure (see Day 4 – Week 1 – Friday)

So means I’m right on track, next week’s target is 184lbs so I’m going to aim for 183lbs as I’m guessing a few weeks it’ll slow down for 3lbs a week as I first thought

Summary

Liquid intake: 4 x water, 2 x tea skimmed milk

Meals: cereal 180kcal, meal 400kcal, maltesers 187kcal, ham & egg salad 200kcal

Exercise: Kettlercise class 6am

Feel: happy, motivated!

Kcals = target 1000kcals – 967kcals

