PCOS

PCOS-Skinny-Cyster

Day 5& 6 – Week 5 – Saturday/Sunday 24th/25th November

Did Kettlercise Sunday, was really good, spent the weekend getting bits ready for Christmas and even did the 20 minute DVD workout on Saturday morning before I got in the shower, Love it! Going to order Volume 2 aswell! http://www.amazon.co.uk/Kettlercise-Just-For-Women-Disc/dp/B007IRZPA8/ref=pd_cp_d_h__0  Its coming up to that “time” of the ladies calendar I think, its hard to judge for me as Ive got PCOS there is no regular cycle (sorry too much information i know!) but I must admit I don’t feel as bad as normal

Well PCOS used to be the bain of my life (and in some ways still is) as I’ve told you I started off the day I got married 140lbs and total un aware that I had it. I blame this for some of my weight gain, and the fertility treatments I had, neither of which was successful BUT now I’m noticing as my weight drops the painful side effects of PCOS are also decreasing.

Maybe doctors should prescribe Kettlercise to ladies with PCOS! Its a well known fact that PCOS makes it harder to lose weight, but I don’t think its even impacted my weight loss at Kettlercise?

I know I will be telling my friends,  I’m not saying I’m an expert, but the symptoms I have to deal with drive me insane, some are obvious to the eye, others not so much , if you don’t really know much about PCOS then here is a little link

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Polycystic_ovary_syndrome

Got my full body massage and wrap tomorrow, (treat number 3) really looking forward to it!

