How many calories to burn a lb of fat?

weight-loss-2Day 7 – Week 6 – Monday 3rd December – day 1 Boot camp

Day 1 of Bootcamp again, it’s really good being able to get your workout out of the way first thing, don’t get me wrong, it’s FAR from easy! Started with a cold yesterday, eugh, makes it a bit harder to breath, but I’m not stopping!

The instructor does not give you an easy ride, she pushes you (only to the point she knows you can do) and when your body is just about to give in, then she gives you that last 5 second burst of energy by shouting things that motivate you, she really is a credit  to hard work pays off and you only get out what you put in!

When I say she hasn’t an ounce of body fat, I’m being serious! She is so lean, which is a great motivation when you see her working so hard at the front too. I’m really enjoying the classes, and I’m so happy I’m losing weight!

You need to burn -3500kcals per week to lose a lb

A pound of body fat equates to approximately 3500 calories. So if you have a calorie deficit of 500 calories (meaning that you burn 500 calories more than you eat each day) you would lose approximately one pound per week:

500 x 7 = 3,500

http://www.caloriesperhour.com/tutorial_pound.php

 

So, if Kettlercise burns say 750kcals per class for me 9stone woman = approx 650kcals see  Day 4 – Week 1 – Friday then doing the 3 classes a week in addition to the healthy eating should mean a sensible weight loss of 1-2lbs a week about?

