Weigh day Week 6

tape-measure-on-scale

Day 1 – Week 7 – Tuesday 4th December – day 2 Boot camp – WEIGH DAY!

Oh my , this is flying by now, over half way through the challenge, YEY!!

Day 2 of bootcamp, didnt feel too bad, still got this cold but went for a nice soak after class to try to get my body back together,

So today the plan should be I am 172lbs (12st 4lbs) and Ive got on the scales and I am 170lbs!!! Thats 20lbs down!! And time to book treat number 4

Number 4 {target time 4/12} – when I’ve lost 10% of my bodyweight (19lbs so weighing 171lbs) I’m going to take myself for a hydrating facial.

After thinking hard about what it said yesterday re burning 3500kcals it made me wonder how many calories I burn each day?

Apparently it’s called your basal metabolic rate – the number of calories per day your body burns, and therefore the number of calories you could eat per day to maintain your current weight.

http://walking.about.com/cs/calories/l/blcalcalc.htm

Mine is around 2000 Kcals.

So if I eat 1000kcals a day, and burn an extra 3500 exercising this week every day for 45 minutes then I should be hitting my 3lbs target for this week, fingers crossed!

