5 things NOT to do at the gym

treadmill-cartoon-1

Day 5& 6 – Week 7 – Saturday/Sunday 8th/9th December

This challenge for me was more of a personal one, to try and change my life, its working a day at a time! I had a lovely weekend with my family and enjoyed spending time with them in preparation for Christmas, I even went online and ordered myself a new Christmas Jumper

Came across this might be useful for some of you? 5 things NOT to do at the gym

My favourite tip is this one

2 – Don’t hide at the back of a class

‘While group exercise is a great way to have fun and get fit, many of us join classes without being given any guidance on technique,’ says Levy. ‘When classes are large, instructors can’t be expected to notice every single movement of every single person, so if you’re unsure, don’t be afraid to get yourself noticed! Bad form will not only cancel out the effects of all your hard work, but lead to poor posture, lack of enjoyment and possible injury. Instructors are there to do just that: instruct. So don’t be embarrassed to ask!’

I’ve actually never really thought about it like that, our instructor does ask new starters to go to the front, but I ALWAYS hide at the back!

