Weigh day Week 7

tape-measure-on-scale

Day 1 – Week 8 – Tuesday 11th December

Weigh day, I was starting to look forward to this,  my target set on day 1 was 169lbs on 11th December, I’m now… 169lbs, just a 1lb loss.

Ok so Im not over the moon.. but I have a little confession, I did kind of eat a lot over the weekend..now its kicking me in the butt for being naughty!!!!

Slapped hands, eugh, really hard not to feel demotivated, but Im going to look back at my blog and read through some of the better days!

I read the best thing ever on one of the Kettlercise EBooks I downloaded and said about tips for dieting

The ‘KISS’ principle which stands for:

Keep

It

Simple

Stupid

My instructor posted this too

JUST A REMINDER WHY YOU ARE DOING KETTLERCISE!!!

Using weights is known as one of the best ways tone muscle fibers. Lean muscle mass encourages a higher metabolism, which burns fat and calories fast. Weight bearing exercises like lunges, squats, bicep and tricep curls and shoulder presses work well.

In a study by the “Medical & Science in Sports & Exercise” reported that women burned two times as many calories following a workout after lifting weights than those who didn’t.

